Disabled public

Mental and emotional disabilities.

IME, ITEP, ADAPEI, … You would like to organise a trip and wish to propose to the residents specially adapted activities? We can offer a tailored program according to your budget and needs. Our goals are: autonomy, integration, socialisation and education.

Our activities are devised according to the capacity of each person. On the strength of our experience over the last 3 years with the young people of Mimizan’s IMEP we devised a learning programme involving the use of the paddle:

  • Discovery of the different supports: pirogue, kayak, Stand-Up Paddle and Waveski

  • Paddling together, a day in common with Mimizan youth club

  •  Acquire and develop the basic skills to be able to enjoy practising and gain self-confidence

  • Education about the environment and safety

 

Physical disability

With regards to excursions, the nature discovery tour in the Hawaiian pirogue is an activity easily accessible for those with reduced mobility. The deep-sided craft allows passengers to be comfortably installed as on a chair with back support. In each pirogue, an instructor gives explanations and manages the direction of the boat.

The Hawaiian pirogues are traditional small vessels from the Pacific and can cater for up to a maximum of 32 people with 7 to 14 places in each pirogue.

Their stability allows travellers to remain close to the water surface while all the time staying dry, with no risk of capsizing!

With regards to the sporting aspect, seated surfing is particularly well adapted to meet the needs of those with lower limb disabilities and paraplegics through the use of a Waveski (kayaksurf) and paddle.

We are developing adapted equipment with the Vagdespoir “handiglisse” association and the French brand of Waveski KS: adapted back supports, larger boards, duo Waveskis. Over the last 2 years, we have organised a handi Waveski day in Mimizan-Plage, sponsored by the town council, which is also developing improved accessibility to the beach.

The school has obtained a Disability and Tourism label from the State for its involvement in this initiative and in recognition of its Hawaiian pirogue project. We are proud of this certification and we would like to continue the project so as to ensure in the future that all the activities will become accessible for everyone.

To get the information leaflet or an individualised quote :

06 61 09 18 82

Publics handicapés

Handicap mental et psychique

​IME, ITEP, ADAPEI, … Vous souhaitez organiser un transfert et proposer aux résidents des activités adaptées, nous vous proposons un programme sur mesure en fonction de votre budget et vos besoins. Autonomie, intégration, situations socialisantes, pédagogie, sont nos objectifs. 

​Nos activités sont construites selon les capacités de chacun, forts de nos 3 ans d'expérience avec les jeunes de l'IMEP de Mimizan dans le cadre d'un cycle d'apprentissage autour de la pagaie : 

  • Découverte des différents supports : Pirogue, kayak, Stand Up Paddle et waveski

  • Pagayer ensemble, journée commune avec l'espace jeune de Mimizan

  • Évoluer et acquérir la technique de base pour prendre plaisir, confiance en soi

  • Sensibilisation à l'environnement et à la sécurité

 

Handicap Moteur

 

​Côté balade, la découverte nature en pirogue hawaïenne est une activité tout à fait accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Les embarcations profondes permettent d'être confortablement installé comme sur une chaise, avec un dossier. Dans chaque pirogue, un moniteur assure la direction du bateau et les explications. 

​Ces embarcations traditionnelles du Pacifique sont collectives (7 à 14 places dans chaque pirogue). Leur grande stabilité permet d'être au plus près de l'eau tout en restant au sec, aucun risque de se retourner ! 

 

​Côté sportif, le surf assis est particulièrement adapté aux handicaps des membres inférieurs et aux paraplégiques. Il se pratique sur un Waveski (kayaksurf) propulsé avec une pagaie.

 

Nous développons du matériel spécifique avec l'association handi glisse Vagdespoir et la marque française de Waveski KS : dossier adapté, planches plus larges, Waveski tandem. Depuis 2 ans, nous organisons une journée handi Waveski à Mimizan plage, soutenue par la ville qui développe l'accessibilité des plages.

 

​Engagée dans cette démarche, l'école a été labelisée par la Marque d'État Tourisme et Handicap pour son activité de balades en pirogue hawaïenne. Ce projet nous tenait à coeur et nous continuons à tout mettre en oeuvre pour rendre toutes nos activités accessibles à tous.

Pour obtenir la plaquette et un devis personnalisé :

06 61 09 18 82